Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

New to coding and learning. Have a qeustion about helloworld.dol

Posted by chrono36 
New to coding and learning. Have a qeustion about helloworld.dol
April 20, 2010 05:36AM
I have done everything in the beginner tut for hello world.dol

I tried to figure out WiiLoad but I couldn't get it to work.

Anyway,

It mentions Dolphin as something that can run the .dol

Is that the only program that can run a .dol file?

I tried Snesgx but it couldn't read it.

Im new at this and could use some direction.

Can anyone help me?

I think Im getting a grasp on how devkitppc works but now Im trying to figure out
how get the program I make to play on the Wii.
If that makes any sense to anyone.

Thanks for any help.
Re: New to coding and learning. Have a qeustion about helloworld.dol
April 20, 2010 07:03AM
There are three ways I can think of to run a .dol. The first, and longes approch would be to get the .dol on you SD card. You could use an SD reader, or FTPii, and just put it on like any other app. The icon and xml file aren't important. This way is fool-proof, but it takes a while to test it each time.