Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

MJPEG Stream Client

Posted by Kajos 
MJPEG Stream Client
January 25, 2011 04:11PM
Hello,
I'm currently working on a MJPEG stream client, however I could use some help. I'm new to C so I could have made some pointer etc errors, which glad to be pointed on.
EDIT: Now everything works, but i get a corrupted JPEG. Could it be because net_read gets packages with end of an image and a beginning of an image? Cause I'm not taking that into account atm..
BTW: I'm using the jpeglib from the Codemii tutorial.

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 01/26/2011 05:22PM by Kajos.
Re: MJPEG Stream Client
January 25, 2011 08:51PM
http://pastebin.com/RsTn84Tu

Edited. Now showing first frame of the MJPEG stream and had some more working as well, however its still slow and crashing after multiple frames.

EDIT: crashes because of memory out. Probably because of an overuse of unfreed variables.. (?) Not used to that, heil garbage collection

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 01/26/2011 10:24PM by Kajos.
January 26, 2011 12:14AM
I did a dump of my first bufferread, and I'm suspecting my wifi-connection is what is up :D Had trouble with updates as well.. So gonna try tomorrow in a new setup, will let know.
January 26, 2011 12:44AM
I'm trying to locate the start of the JPEG with a searchfunction:

char* findImage(const char * buf, int bytes_read) {
	char * p = buf;

char find[2];
	find[0]=(char)0xFF;
	find[1]=(char)0xD8;

int k = 0;
	while (p = memchr(buf, find[0],bytes_read) && k < bytes_read) {
		if (*++p == find[1]) {
			return --p;
		}
		k++;
	}
	return NULL;
}
However it does not do so :S
January 26, 2011 04:40AM