Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

libcurl port

Posted by gave92 
libcurl port
February 27, 2012 10:27PM
Hi all!
I'm not sure if anyone still cares about wii homebrews but..
I'm developing a homebrew web browser for the wii (yes I'm crazy)
and I need help.
I started coding from wiixplore and I can now download any file to the sd card and somehow render html pages.
I'm trying to add https support through the libcurl library but although i can compile it, it does not work because wii lacks these functions: getpeername, getsockname, getaddressinfo. Is there something i can do for these functions? Or there is an other way to get https working on wii?

sorry for my bad english,
any advice is appreciated.
thanks

EDIT:
I found that the problem is the select() function (getpeername, ecc.. are not necessary): it returns "-22", perhaps it does not even exist on wii.
Does anyone know a way to fix it?

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 02/28/2012 03:50PM by gave92.
Re: libcurl port
February 29, 2012 03:30AM
wow can it render full webpages... you should emial me a beta version

(edit) is it capable of downloading mp3s if so please email me a beta slipknotmaggot1213@gmail.com PLZ
February 29, 2012 04:54AM
slipknot1213
wow can it render full webpages... you should emial me a beta version
(edit) is it capable of downloading mp3s if so please email me a beta blahblahblah@blah.com PLZ
That is not a productive post. Don't do it again.
February 29, 2012 05:52AM
gave92
I found that the problem is the select() function (getpeername, ecc.. are not necessary): it returns "-22", perhaps it does not even exist on wii. Does anyone know a way to fix it?

net_select() isn't implemented in libogc. The solution is to use net_poll(). tueidj posted some corrected poll constants for net_poll() in this message.
February 29, 2012 08:09AM
Note also that IOS can handle SSL connections for you, the information is on wiibrew but hasn't been implemented in libogc.
February 29, 2012 12:46PM