Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Can't play backup games,, help understanding ISO's

Posted by WiiMan649 
Can't play backup games,, help understanding ISO's
January 22, 2010 03:11PM
I'm quite new to this whole Wii hack thing and am looking for some general help on what i have done wrong. I have a 3.4U Wii that i ran the bannerbomb hack on successfully, i was able to get apps to run no problem. Next i tried to install some ISO's to get backup games to run. This is where things got a bit hairy and my general lack of knowledge blew up on me. I ran WM1.3 and installed ISO16_32, then i used another WM program that installed ISO249 or something like that. After which i tried to setup the neogamma channel which then crashed my Wii. At this point i;ve tried uninstalling HBC and reinstalling, but i can't get any of this ISO's to unistall or reinstall and it just crashes.

On the brighter side after i reinstall the HBC i can play APPS no problem and regular games. I just need a way to get this thing back to factory Wii software and start back at the start with this ISO's. Any help at all would be appreciated.
Re: Can't play backup games,, help understanding ISO's
January 22, 2010 03:29PM
No backups Roms WADs or other Warez is supported here, you will get no help on the backup launchers.
January 22, 2010 03:32PM
Hi Okay that is cool. Can someone help me with the general question of how can i get my Wii software back to original? Is there an APP out of HBC i can run to put all the IOS stuff back to its original state?
January 22, 2010 03:34PM
I think there's a NAND formatter, but you could try Dop-IOD MOD and just reinstall every IOS
you modified.
January 22, 2010 03:43PM
Great thank you, Sorry for breaking any rules here, i'm seriously so new to this i don't even understand exactly what i can post or not haha. Thanks again.
January 22, 2010 03:59PM