Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

How to get Homebrew + apps working perfect with system 4.3

Posted by billzy 
How to get Homebrew + apps working perfect with system 4.3
October 21, 2010 05:00PM
This post is not about WADs, Downloads or where to find free games... Dont email or ask about that, this is purely regarding how to fix your wii to make it work like it used to WITHOUT risking downgrading your system menu...

I accidently updated to 4.3 when I started playing Super Mario Galaxy 2.... The want to play this game cancels out everything HBC has to offer for me... I didn't realise until after I updated that 4.3 system is a painnn in the ass. So I went on a mission, the aim: to make my wii work the way it used to with homebrew and non pirated WADs... I like to use WADs for development purposes to try some new things out with the wii system itself.

I feel there are others out there that would like their non pirated wads (or testing environments) to work properly... Hopefully I dont get banned for sharing what I believe is a valuable tool for legitimate wii modifiers as it seems all good support for wad and hbc with 4.3 is rather shit....

SOOOOOO HERE WE GO:

I spent like 4 hrs figuring this shit out tonight and to avoid the stress of possibly bricking your wii forever, here is how to avoid..

Yes you can install Homebrew on System 4.3

Yes you can use REMOVED to install your legitimate non pirated WADS even with 4.3.. (yes it will stop sending your wii blank and freezing when opening wadmanager)

Im not going into the heavy technicals on why you need to do this, if you NEED to know that then you'll need to do a fair bit of research to catch up to that knowledge.... Nor will I be responding to unanswered questions that less tech savvy users have encounted along their journey. These instructions will explain more than enough.