Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

My wii wont boot up help me please

Posted by thedr3w1983 
My wii wont boot up help me please
May 25, 2011 01:08PM
Hi im new to this wii seen and ive had a wii given me but its not working when i switch it on it comes up with a gray screen and it says this:

SYSTEMMENU
HOMEBREW CHANNEL
INSTALLED FILE

LOAD/INSTALL FILE
SYSEM MENU HACKS
SETTINGS

ERROR AUTOBOOTING SYSTEMMENU !
TICKET NOT FOUND!

ISO V30
SYSTEM MENU v290 preloader V0.28

Could someone please help me i dont want to play homebrews or anything like that just normal games does any one know how to fix this and put the wii back to normal
Re: My wii wont boot up help me please
May 25, 2011 02:37PM
Yeah that's Preloader. Just use the Wii Remote (d-pad and A button) to select "SYSTEM MENU" to start up the Wii. If you want it to autostart normally, go to "SETTINGS" and change the autoboot to "SYSTEM MENU".

Also, it seems you have a very old System Menu. Seeing as you said you don't care about homebrew, my advice once you get past Preloader, go into Settings, setup WiFi and then do an update. This will remove Preloader and most other homebrew that is likely to be on the Wii. If there's any other strange channels either delete them in Settings or do a System Format in Settings (this will wipe everything, making the Wii like new; but there are still traces of homebrew)
May 25, 2011 06:53PM
SifJar
Yeah that's Preloader. Just use the Wii Remote (d-pad and A button) to select "SYSTEM MENU" to start up the Wii. If you want it to autostart normally, go to "SETTINGS" and change the autoboot to "SYSTEM MENU".