Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Homebrew channel not showing apps?

Posted by Argonaut110 
Homebrew channel not showing apps?
October 06, 2012 01:57PM
Hi, i'm relatively new to modding the Wii, but here goes.
So I installed The Homebrew channel using Letterbomb 4.3E and it worked fine. Booted the channel up, forgot to put some software on. So I install a bit of software (pics below) into the "apps" folder that came with snes9xgx (I ONLY plan to play Starfox 2, an UNRELEASED game. Look it up.) and boot up the Wii etc, go to the Homebrew channel and nothing appears. Huh? How does that work? I check again, renaming and then changing the apps folder. Nothing works! Ill show you a pic of my SD card and see if you guys can pick out anything that I've missed...my SD card is FAT format but I have yet to change it to FAT 32 as the Wii can read it and I managed to install Homebrew through that format, so I assume it's ok, unless you guys say it has to be FAT32. My Wii is PAL and is not one of the new family editions.

The SD card.

The apps folder.

Thanks,
A
Re: Homebrew channel not showing apps?
October 06, 2012 03:32PM
What's inside each of the folders within "apps"?
October 06, 2012 04:29PM
Everything that needs to be- boot.dol, icon.png and meta.xml. All the things I have placed in that folder have the required things for homebrew apps.
October 06, 2012 05:04PM
Do you have another SD card you can try? Also, try converting the SD card to FAT32 instead of FAT (you will need to copy everything off it onto your computer, format it, then copy everything back), that could make a difference.
October 07, 2012 09:27AM
I formatted it to FAT32 last night... No difference. I do have another SD card for the 3DS, but if I swapped data, would the 3DS read FAT32?

Btw I forgot to tell you I am running v1.10 IOS58 v24.32.