Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

no sound/video half way through soft mod, any ideas?

Posted by savagepoop 
no sound/video half way through soft mod, any ideas?
September 13, 2009 05:45AM
ok so heres my explination. i started a soft mod a wii today (its my first go easy on me) i already have one with a mod chip and i mod 360's psp etc so its not like im a total noob.
i was following these instructions:
1-Extract the included rar file to the root of your card
2-Do an official update with your wii (wii options, wii settings, system update)
3-when update complete , Insert SD Card into wii
4-Go into wii options, data managment, channels, It SHOULD ask you to load boot.elf,
5-Load the boot.elf it asks and install HOMEBREW CHANNEL and BOOTMII (Install bootmii as boot2 when asked)
6-When done, launch Bootmii (click the 4th icon (looks like gears)) and back up your NAND (530MB on card required!)
7-go into HOMEBREW CHANNEL , run CMDVDX34 , Select DOWNGRADE IOS35

- If at this point you get message about being pirate then delete all your pirated stuff & run shared2clean from within HOMEBREW CHANNEL and restart at this step (7)

- If it says failed to add title, go back into HOMEBREW CHANNEL and run WMIOS35, then install
IOS35-64-V1040.wad , then reboot with the HOME button, start back at this step (7)

8-Return to the HOMEBREW CHANNEL and run WMIOS35. select Install CIOS_FIX.wad (with the + button)

- If you get a -2011 or -1035 error, just move onto step 9

9-When installed reboot with the HOME button
10-Return to the HOMEBREW CHANNEL and run IOS DOWNGRADER V1.1
11-Reboot the wii when this is installed
12-Return to the HOMEBREW CHANNEL run WADMANAGER ,
13-Install CIOS60BF.wad with the + button
14-Reboot the Wii when this is installed
15-Return to the HOMEBREW CHANNEL and run PRELOADER,
16-Press 1 to install , you should now see the PRELOADER MENU
17-Set up Preloader as follows :-
SETTINGS>
Autoboot : System Menu
Stop Disc : On
Ignore Standby mode : On