Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Brick while update to 4.2U"blackscreen" can Savemii fix it?

Posted by duhitpt 
Brick while update to 4.2U"blackscreen" can Savemii fix it?
January 30, 2010 01:48AM
SO i brick my wii while try update it to 4.2U and my previous version is 4.0U. i read alot of forum about savemii and how it can fix w/out the method of Openup the wii and add in component. im new to all this situation can someone tell me if savemii can fix my wii? or i have to wait for another wii Update version to come out and fix it w/ savemii? thanks
Re: Brick while update to 4.2U"blackscreen" can Savemii fix it?
January 30, 2010 02:20AM
Savemii will not help you. If you have a working NAND backup from your wii, your wii's keys, or your wii is old enough to install Bootmii as boot2, you can fix it with a hardware NAND programmer. However, since the brick was caused by a failed update, Nintendo will fix it for free. They won't be able to tell that you have homebrew.

Bushing was looking for a wii bricked by the 4.2 update. I don't know if he still is, but you may want to contact him regarding it. You can read this for more information.
January 30, 2010 02:27AM
like after they fix it do they turn on and check if your wii has homebrew channel? or they wipe your system and give u a completely new system cause im scared that they figure out the homebrew channel on my wii!

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 01/30/2010 02:28AM by duhitpt.
January 30, 2010 02:38AM
jbc007
They won't be able to tell that you have homebrew.

As I said, you don't have to worry about it. Nintendo does not repair wiis bricked by the update; they will send you a new one. They will not know that you have homebrew.
January 30, 2010 02:41AM
oh cause im scared that when i send it in they fix it, and dump all the info what happen befored it brick to the USB drive and check for Hacking Software then fine me or charged me for more then it supposed to be; and my previous wii i have mod it!