Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

help bricked wii

Posted by pieownsu 
help bricked wii
December 07, 2009 12:24AM
I installed a theme on my wii and now when i turn on my wii it is all green and white lines. im new to this so i dont know what it is. i do have bootmii installed im on system menu 4.2 and i renamed bootmii folder on my desktop (dont ask y) here is hown it looks

bootmii/boot <----- stuff in this folder is right but i think the name is wrong can any 1 help me? :(
boot.elf
boot.dol
Re: help bricked wii
December 07, 2009 12:31AM
Did you install bootmii as boot2? If so, is the SD card you used to install it inserted into your wii?
December 07, 2009 12:33AM
WaxyPumpkin72
Did you install bootmii as boot2? If so, is the SD card you used to install it inserted into your wii?

yes but when i insert it in the wii it still has the green and white lines but is the folder "boot" named right?
December 07, 2009 12:39AM
No, name the folder to "bootmii." And make sure its on your SD card. :P
December 07, 2009 12:43AM
thats wat i did this is my sd card root/bootmii/boot/armboot.bin bootmii.ini
boot.elf
boot.dol
December 07, 2009 01:09AM
No no no...

It should be:
Root/bootmii/armboot.bin, bootmii.ini, ppc.bootelf

So essentially, take the contents of the "boot" folder you have, and place those into your "bootmii" folder. Then, delete the "boot" folder.
December 07, 2009 01:20AM
WaxyPumpkin72
No no no...

It should be:
Root/bootmii/armboot.bin, bootmii.ini, ppc.bootelf

So essentially, take the contents of the "boot" folder you have, and place those into your "bootmii" folder. Then, delete the "boot" folder.

ZOMG thank you
December 07, 2009 01:29AM
Did it work?
December 07, 2009 01:33AM
WaxyPumpkin72
Did it work?

yyes it did, yes it did
December 07, 2009 01:35AM
So bootmii loaded? Do you need help with what to do next?
December 07, 2009 02:07AM
WaxyPumpkin72
So bootmii loaded? Do you need help with what to do next?