Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Preloader

Posted by uofm 
Preloader
March 27, 2010 11:55PM
First of all, I am very new to this, so please forgive for the newbie speak. I just installed preloader.29 on my Wii with v4.2. I tried updating to Preloader.30. Now, all I get is some "downloading changelog" screen. I have been able to get to bootmii (I think) where there are options for:
SystemMenu
Homebrew Channel
Install Files

Load/Install files
System Menu Hacks
Settings

Update

I have seen a post here where someone was having the same issue but there were no respones. I am hoping to get a response soon as my wife and kids are now very upset with me.

Thanks in advance for your help and instructions!!!!!!
Re: Preloader
March 28, 2010 05:33AM
The screen you're thinking of is Preloader. Did you install Bootmii as IOS or boot2?
March 28, 2010 02:15PM
Bootmii as IOS. I did some looking around last night and found that I should have loaded Priiloader instead, which would have not created any issues. Is that right?
March 29, 2010 12:51AM
Yeah. I'm not entirely sure how to help you now though, since I don't use Priiloader, I only use Bootmii as Boot2 =(
March 29, 2010 02:11AM
Yes, install Priiloader to fix it.
March 29, 2010 02:50AM
How do I that from where I am at righy now?
March 29, 2010 03:26AM
Put the Priiloader installer on the root of your SD card. From Preloader, select the option to install a .dol file and install the Priiloader installer. Then launch it.
March 29, 2010 03:53AM
jbc007
Put the Priiloader installer on the root of your SD card. From Preloader, select the option to install a .dol file and install the Priiloader installer. Then launch it.

Problem is, he can't get to the screen to install a .dol
March 29, 2010 04:06AM