Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Corrupted Wii? Please help!

Posted by djq7 
Corrupted Wii? Please help!
November 21, 2010 07:38PM
Will try to provide as much info as I can. If i have missed anything, please feel to ask.

Just got a wii from a friend and it seems to be in a mess. Current Wii system is 4.1E. Homebrew is installed and showed IOS58 V23 32 when it was installed and launched using hackmii installer. But when I try it launching it now, it just restarts my wii.

I also have a USB loader which does not recognise my drive. I am also unable to go online, I get error code 52030. The dvd is also not working. I am unable to play any games at all.

I'm a complete noob, apologies my ignorance.

Many thanks
Re: Corrupted Wii? Please help!
November 23, 2010 06:24PM
Ok, to start off with NO USB LOADERS. Thats piracy, which is not supported here.

as far as i can tell it sounds like you have 1 of 2 problems, both are a relativly easy fix. First off, can you access any channels at all? If not then there is a good chance that your DVD drive is broken or has come unpluged. Take it to an insured console repare shop and ask them to take a look.

Two, If you can still access some channels (such as wiiware or VC channels) then it looks like you have some bad IOS's. I recomend looking at DOP-mii [wiibrew.org] and useing that to reinstall your system menu. If you do this take care, read the instructions fully and if you are unsure PM me and i will help you.

thaed
Re: Corrupted Wii? Please help!
November 25, 2010 10:45AM
Theres a couple of issues here, I'm not convinced they're interrelated. I hope if money changed hands with your 'mate' you got it for a good price, as it doesn't sound good.

Error code 52030 refers to a problem between the Wii and your router. I'd ask your mate if he's ever been online with it and look at your router setup accordingly.