Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Like everyone else, I need help! Please!

Posted by roblivion 
Like everyone else, I need help! Please!
December 24, 2010 03:18AM
Hello,

I'm new to the homebrew community, and I seemed to have already messed something up. Initially it was working fine, but now it boots to a black screen.

I initially installed on 4.2U, and successfully installed the HBC, and then installed Bootmii as IOS (Boot2 wasn't available).

I then launched Bootmii and backed up my NAND.

I then installed Priiloader and followed these steps:

1 – power the wii back on…HOLD the reset button as soon as you press the power button.
2 – you will be taken into a White menu with black text
3 – press down on the wiimote until you are highlighting “Settings” (the font will be blue/purple)
4 – press “A” to go into settings once highlighted.
5 – “Light Slot on Error:” – “ON”
6 – “Background Color:” – “Black” (personal preference…easier on the eyes I think)
7 – “Show Beta Updates:” – “On”
8 – “Use Classic Hacks.ini:” – “On”
9 – select “System Menu Hacks”

Enabled
“Auto-Press “A” at Health Screen”
“Block Disc Updates”
“Block Online updates”
“Move Disc Channel”
“Remove NoCopy Save File Protection”
“Region Free EVERYTHING”
“No-Delete “HAXX, JODI, DVDX, DISC< DISK, RZDx”

then selected “Load/Install File” and installed WiiFlow

I then ran Pimp Mii Wii to make sure the IOSs were up to date and installed any of the updates it recommended, and then installed WiiFlow forwarder channel.

Somewhere in all that something broke. While it launched fine anytime a restart was required, now it goes to a black screen with 4.3U in the bottom right corner.

I'm able to get into Priiloader by holding the reset button during startup, and it will launch any game disk that is inserted in it, but as soon as I attempt to go to the system menu it goes back to the black screen.

I should mention I'm also able to get to HBC from Priiloader.