Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Bricked Wii

Posted by xGSFxAnthony 
Bricked Wii
April 09, 2012 02:39AM
First off I would like to say I know like know absolutely nothing about th Wii so im a noob when it comes to this! So anyways I got a wii from my cousin and when trying to reformet it something went wrong. Now everytime i turn the system on I get a black scrren with some options on it.

Systemmenu, Homebrew Channel, Installed Files, Load/Install Fiel, Systemmenu Hacks, and Settings

If i try clicking on systemmenu i get an error that says "Error autobooting systemmenu! Ticket Not found"

If i try clicking homebrew channel i get " Error autobooting HBC, maybe title not installed"

I cant get out of this black screen and im wondering if its possible to fix it. Somebody told me to install preloader v0.1 so i tried it and everything goes fine untill I get to a screen that tells me to press + to continue,m then the remote becomes desynched with the wii and you cant synch it back up..

Any help I would greatly appreciate it!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/09/2012 02:59AM by xGSFxAnthony.
Re: Bricked Wii
April 09, 2012 06:46AM
sounds like your wii is booting into preloader 0.29. that version of preloader doesnt play well with the system menu/ios that came out after it. basically the only thing you can do now is use the "load/install file" to start 1 homebrew app at a time from the sd card. if it were me, the first thing i would do is try and make a nand dump. that way if you mess up and break it, it wont be completely broken.