Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Can I run homebrew with 4.3e Wii Menu?

Posted by smurff30 
Can I run homebrew with 4.3e Wii Menu?
January 09, 2009 01:21PM
Can anyone tell me before i try and install homebrew if it is compatble with 4.3e update as i let Nintendo update my system before i heard about homebrew

Thanks....
Re: Can I run homebrew with 4.3e Wii Menu?
January 09, 2009 03:30PM
4.3 ... I hope your talking about 3.4

If so... then yes you can install homebrew on 3.4

goto wiibrew.org

and follow the instructions on that page.. and be sure where it sais to download the twilight hack.. (link given on that page)

be sure to download the one that sais 3.4...

but that is only if you have 3.4

i've never heard of a 4.3 fw
January 09, 2009 04:25PM
Apologise in advance, it more than likely will be a read error on my part....

How do i check what version is installed on my wii as i am new to this?

Assuming it is 3.4 if i do the following steps should it install homebrew?

1, downloadload twilight hack 3.4, unzip and save private folder to SD Card (which is correctly formatted)

2, download homebrew channel, extract the Wii executable (elf or dol file) and put on my SD Card.

3, delete previous saved version of Zelda twilight princess from your wii then goto SD card and copy twilight hack (using correct region)

4: insert and load Zelda game, choose hack saved game from menu, once game loaded walk backwards or forwards to man and talk which will then enable codes to appear, follow what it says and hopefully homebrew will appear once wii have restarted....

Is this whats needed to instal Homebrew, your help is much appreciated....
January 09, 2009 05:45PM
No problem at all... by the way if your on 3.4 then use the .dol file... DON'T use the elf file

um... to check your firmware from your system menu (where all your channels show up)