Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

newbie to hombrew can somone help

Posted by danart1967 
newbie to hombrew can somone help
August 21, 2009 07:11PM
hi i have just got a wii version 3.3e and have done some research i have established i can do the bannerbomb ex[ploit but was wandering if i should do it now on this versiion i have or update to 4.1 then do the bannerbomb exploit ,, can anyone advise what is best to do many thanks
Re: newbie to hombrew can somone help
August 21, 2009 07:15PM
Update to 4.1: it's got more features and doesn't affect homebrew any more than 3.3. Bannerbomb is the best method. oh, and stay away from GBAtemp.
August 21, 2009 07:20PM
what is gbatemp,, so your saying definatly i should update fisrt then do the bannerbomb after its my first time and its a new wii will the back up launcher be in with homebrew channel also this is quite confusing seems most want to downgrade to 3,2 to keep all there isos files but i dont have any as yet so this will not affect me will it,, sorry complete newbie here have tried to read as much and search as much as poss but just making sure im going to do it properly many thanks metroid
August 21, 2009 07:23PM
gbatemp is a website where every other word is "backup". Really it is mostly piracy. Dont talk about backups here as they are not supported and we wont help you here if that is your goal. No the HBC doesnt have a backup launcher in it. Downgrading wont really help you as you can do everything 3.2 can on 4.1
August 21, 2009 07:24PM
GBAtemp is a website. a bad one. stay away from it if you still want your Wii to work by the end of the week :-). Din't DON'Tdowngrade, it does more harm then good. Oh, and...
forum.wiibrew.org
Discussion of WAD, Backups, and ROMs is NOT ALLOWED! NO PIRACY!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/21/2009 07:25PM by metroid_maniac.
August 21, 2009 07:25PM
ok cheers well noted and thanks
August 21, 2009 07:26PM