Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Installing Homebrew on v4.3 - What to do?

Posted by Dragon 
Installing Homebrew on v4.3 - What to do?
June 29, 2010 10:38AM
Hi, im pretty new to this stuff, and i realised thta there was nothing telling you how to installing Homebrew on version 4.3 of the Wii menu/system thing. Anyone know how to safely install it without bricking your Wii?

any responses are welcome =)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/29/2010 10:47AM by Dragon.
Re: Installing Homebrew on v4.3 - What to do?
June 29, 2010 10:52AM
dw, i got it all under control. i read later that you can still use Smash Stack or Indiana Pwns
June 29, 2010 11:36AM
Only way to use homebrew right now is Smash Stack of Indiana Pwns. They're currently working on a HackMii Installer to install the Homebrew Channel using the same method.
June 30, 2010 03:01AM
so, does that mean that i cant actually install Homebrew via Smash Stack?
June 30, 2010 03:31AM
You have to load only one homebrew each time, unless you put them in a folder and use Wii Homebrew Loader, then you get something similar to Homebrew Channel. This is what 4.3 has to do for the time being. When Hackmii Installer comes out, use Smash Stack with that.

Also, I have a question. Does Smash Stack work with an SDHC, since SDHC doesn't work for Brawl?
June 30, 2010 06:17AM
Dragon
so, does that mean that i cant actually install Homebrew via Smash Stack?
Correct. I suggest using LoadMii with Smash Stack. It will allow you to load any apps on your SD card.

Mestizo
You have to load only one homebrew each time, unless you put them in a folder and use Wii Homebrew Loader, then you get something similar to Homebrew Channel. This is what 4.3 has to do for the time being. When Hackmii Installer comes out, use Smash Stack with that.

Also, I have a question. Does Smash Stack work with an SDHC, since SDHC doesn't work for Brawl?