Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

on v3.4U (which exploit do i use?)

Posted by env2121 
on v3.4U (which exploit do i use?)
December 23, 2010 05:44AM
I am very new to all this, i am mainly only interested in the wii emulators. Now i am on v3.4U and i've noticed more than one exploit, which has got me super confused. I've been doing some research before even trying anything and it looks so far that i can do the twilight hack with no problem. Am i right in my assumption?

I've looked over this installation guide

[wiisixtyfour.webs.com]

do i go along with this?

any help would be appreciated, thanks.
Re: on v3.4U (which exploit do i use?)
December 23, 2010 07:06AM
Yes, follow that guide (my guide) and you'll be fine. Rather than the Twilight Hack you may also choose to use the Bannerbomb exploit (v1). It is easier to use because it doesn't require a game. Other than that if you'd still like to use Twilight Princess, that guide shows how.
December 23, 2010 07:51AM
Thanks for that write up, It's extremely helpful. I'll check out the other method as well, i just found various YouTube vids on the twilight hack and thought it was pretty easy.

One last question on the main site it says this.

WiiBrew recommends that you run the latest version of the HackMii Installer and then optionally update your Wii to 4.3 using Nintendo's official updater.

Only update using the official update procedure. Downgrading or installing patched updates is unsupported, dangerous, and may permanently brick your Wii

Should I ignore that?
December 23, 2010 08:09AM
No, if you wish to update do it officially (via the Wii's System Settings), but of course you don't have to update if you don't want to. You should install the Homebrew Channel first before updating.
December 23, 2010 08:15AM
That's fine I only want to play emulators so as long as I can do that I don't care about updating. Thank you so much for your help.
December 23, 2010 08:21AM