Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

"Failed to receive the Homebrew List." When installing on wii

Posted by strlite85 
"Failed to receive the Homebrew List." When installing on wii
May 06, 2010 08:31AM
Hey -

I'm a first time poster, although I did a thorough scan of the forums and searched as well I could not find what I was looking for.

I'm new to all of this and it's taken me working on and off on my wii since 8p (it's now 11:30p) to get this far. I've installed the homebrew channel, and the difficult part for me has been installing the browser (v 0.3.8) side of it.

My SD card is 2.0GB. I don't know what I'm doing wrong! first, I read the directions for install in such a way that that said to me to ONLy move the homebrew_browser folder in a folder called apps. That failed immediately resulting in an error.

So I re-did it and included all the folders (with the exception of homebrew_browswer file) into the main section of the sd card (like when you first open it) and it went farther....

but now i'm stuck at "failed to receive homebrew list, which comes after the the repositories list is received on the black screen with white font. Then it goes (after failing a few times) : cannot receive homebrew list returning to hb and it goes back to the blue homebrew channel screen with the homebrow browser icon there.

Can anyone help me?

my yahoo IM is akiesling85 and i'll keep it on in hopes someone can help, I've worked so many hours it'd be nice to figure it out tonight. I wish I could offer some help in return, but this area of technology (video games) is not my strong point. Blackberries however.... :)

Thanks!!!!!
Re: "Failed to receive the Homebrew List." When installing on wii
May 06, 2010 09:10AM
If it can't receive the list, I would assume that it means you're aren't connected to the internet. Have you set up WiiConnect24?
May 06, 2010 09:11AM