Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

New to homebrew, wanting to make sure i know what im doing

Posted by v27pig 
New to homebrew, wanting to make sure i know what im doing
October 12, 2010 12:56PM
Ok i am new to homebrew but i have been thinking about doing it for a while. my wii is 4.3e, and i've done a bit of searching and found that you can use Indiana pwns as a way of doing it. What i want to know is....is it as simple as your instructions on the wiibrew.org site, because in my searching i found a youtube tutorial, and it went on over 5 clips, and it was telling you to go into ios manager, load ios41, change this ios to that one..and on it went, which totally confused me and really put me off doing it. But then i was told about this site and saw that all you needed was the indiana pwns, and copy the boot.elf from the hackmii installer, go to the art room and hey presto follow the simple instruction of installing the homebrew channel and your done. (with just the addition of backing up the NAND)
Re: New to homebrew, wanting to make sure i know what im doing
October 12, 2010 02:01PM
Glad you asked here because you lost your sense of what you were doing :-( Youtube tutorials will do that to a guy :/

Anyways, yes, its as simple as wiibrew.org says it is and it always has been. Just use Indiana Pwns to install the Homebrew Channel and BootMii and then backup your NAND with BootMii. You could probably get it all done in less than five minutes.

Happy Hacking!

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/12/2010 02:02PM by Arikado.
October 12, 2010 02:54PM
thanks alot.

just one other thing that is slightly holding me back. i've heard a few people have bricked their wii's and yes i know that it is a possiblity of doing it and that no one is accountable but myself, i'm wondering if this way of hacking it is easy for a newbie, and/or is it more prone or less prone to bricking the wii?
October 12, 2010 03:40PM