Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Start of all of this

Posted by Legend28469 
Start of all of this
January 07, 2009 02:39AM
Hi Everyone,

I'm kind of new to this whole "Wii Homebrew" thing, and I have a few questions.

1) How did "Team Twiizers" figure out about the twilight hack, It's just out of curiosity. I mean its not just everyday you pull out a game and find an exploit in it. I mean I just wanted to know where they started, because I'm looking to do a bit of console hacking myself, maybe join a team.. I don't know.

2) I have system menu 3.4 and I wish to downgrade to 3.2, and I've been checking it out for a while, and are there any reports of success?

Thanks in advance,

Legend
Re: Start of all of this
January 07, 2009 03:46AM
if you check out the Wii fail video, they say that the exploit was just in the first game they tried, Zelda TP!

Yep, downgrading works
January 07, 2009 09:09AM
can you pls explain how to downgrade from 3.4 to 3.2 so i can get HBC to load...i can't seem to get beta 9 to do the trick
January 07, 2009 03:39PM
Lmao, Ok, that clears things up... lol. I'm just curious has to how they figure this out, or find exploits in games. I know for sure if I played TP I wouldn't know there is an exploit. It just makes my head hurt (sorry if I am not explaining this properly). Basically I just wanted to know the steps they took.
January 07, 2009 03:40PM
greevedogg
can you pls explain how to downgrade from 3.4 to 3.2 so i can get HBC to load...i can't seem to get beta 9 to do the trick

There are a few downgrading videos on youtube... I would go for the longest one with 3 parts, it looks to work quite well, and has a few reports of success. I would give you a link but, I'm at work and youtube is blocked.
January 07, 2009 04:28PM
as a general rule, don't link to guides from other sites...some aren't as "good" as this one, and we don't want to be a waystation to those places!

EDIT