Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

homebrew + bootmii2

Posted by corrie 
homebrew + bootmii2
October 14, 2015 05:55PM
Hello

I just need a quick clarification as I am very new at this ..

Before I start I hope that my post is not transgressing any rules here, but if I unwittingly have can the moderator please delete the post.

So here goes fingers crossed. I have successfully installed bootmii 2 onto my SD card and can now boot the Wii leaving the SD card in the SD slot.

I just need to know that the following is OK .. when I select "the homebrew channel" circled in RED jpg attached, nothing at all happens but if I select the WIii button then I get the Wii channels after selecting A on the Wii remote .. is it OK to accept that "the homebrew channel" RED circle is basically a redundant selection/button ?

Quick Summarry of my question

1) Wii = Button works I can boot the Wii

2) the homebrew channel = After selecting it just stays black ( nothing on the screen )

3) SD = Menu, i.e it works I see black text on a white background menu.

4) Gears = Allows you to backup or restore the Wii from the SD card .. it works.

Thank you for looking

Re: homebrew + bootmii2
October 15, 2015 11:16AM
There's no such thing as bootmii "2".
Do you actually have the homebrew channel installed?
October 15, 2015 03:03PM
Hi
I did say that I was new at this and I am clearly showing my lack of knowledge here.
What I have done is install HackMii installer ( jpg ) attached called Bootmii
And that allows Boot2 to be installed (jpg attached) but please correct me if I have that wrong as well.
Yes I have the homebrew channel up and running so I assume that I need not worry as it seems as though my question is irrelevant .
October 15, 2015 05:51PM
You're using an old version of the hackmii installer, your screenshot shows v0.2 while the current version is v1.2. Use the new version to reinstall both bootmii and the homebrew channel.
October 15, 2015 06:48PM