Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Daid Can you help me with Guitars on fire

Posted by zrt800 
Daid Can you help me with Guitars on fire
February 07, 2010 10:20PM
Hey Daid, how are you.

I really didnt want to have to try and write you but im kinda stumped. Im not a coder so im having some trouble.

I really love your game by the way. I was using frets on fire for a while now and its pretty good, the biggest problem im having with it is my 3 year old laptop is pretty laggy, Im doing awesome on a song then it starts lagging and freezes and pisses me off.

Dont have that issue on the wii. Its great. haha

I was tweaking the guitar fun stage a little bit, I just opened the .png and changed the color of the outfits the people were wearing and stuff. Just simple stuff. Then I came up with this idea to add some lights to the stage. I made a png file and tried coding just trial and error. I get them on the stage but not where I want to and then I get 2 rows of lights instaed of 1. Everytime I try to change the code im just making it worst haha. Think you can help me out? Im trying to get them to show up above the drummers head.

Thanks dude.
Re: Daid Can you help me with Guitars on fire
February 08, 2010 12:35AM
[pastebin.org]

About this? You might want to tweak it a bit.

And no problem. Helping is what I do ;)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 02/08/2010 12:37AM by Daid.
February 08, 2010 01:53AM
Thanks alot. This is great.

I had it all right except the numbers after the draw the lights part I had some of them right too haha. I wasent sure exactly what each number did. I had.

--draw the lights
setPos( 0,5.0,-2, 0, 0,0);
drawTexture(TEX_LIGHTS, 0, 0.25 * getTime(200, 4), 1.0, 0.5, 5, 2.5, 255);

Thanks again dude. And the game is awesome. I love it.
February 08, 2010 04:09AM