Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Where do in place lib wii gui in devkitpro?

Posted by Swizler 
Where do in place lib wii gui in devkitpro?
August 21, 2009 02:27AM
Can someone help me since I am a noob at this stuff also are there any tutorials on coding for the wii?
Re: Where do in place lib wii gui in devkitpro?
August 21, 2009 05:36AM
Ok, this will work if you are using windows this will work, and it will probably also on any other machine.
find the root devkitpro dir. It is probably C:\devkitpro, then go to libogc, then you see 2 folders include and libs, Now open the dependencies file and move the files in the include directory to the include file in devkit pro. do the same with libs. now take the libwiigui source folder and put it in your source folder, and your done. Just make sure to change the main.cpp file to your own code.

You can find tutorials at codemii.com

If you are completely new to programming i would not recommend using libwiigui. I can't understand it. Try using libwiisprite. It is powerful, and a lot easier to use. :)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/21/2009 05:36AM by g_man.
August 21, 2009 07:53AM
The technically exact answer is wherever you want to, as long you make sure to tell the linker and compiler where to look for the files.
August 21, 2009 11:38AM
g_man
If you are completely new to programming i would not recommend using libwiigui. I can't understand it. Try using libwiisprite. It is powerful, and a lot easier to use. :)

My first real wii project and c++ project used libwiigui and i understood it fine

btw, there is a getting started tut on wiibrew [wiibrew.org]
August 21, 2009 05:22PM
henke37
The technically exact answer is wherever you want to, as long you make sure to tell the linker and compiler where to look for the files.
how do i do that?also how do I add libraries in general?
Also shouldn't this forum have tutorials on wii coding?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 08/21/2009 05:23PM by Swizler.