Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Semi Bricked Wii

Posted by trevinem 
Semi Bricked Wii
November 19, 2009 11:11PM
Guys,

I accidently performed a system update from an NTSC Disk on my Pal Wii and no I can not get access to my WII Settings. I installed HBC using Bannerbomb 2 and it displays IOS61 v 19.26.

I ran Anyregion Changer 1.b and it says my System Manager / Area are not matched (but it displays Europe for all regions and PAL)
I tried to install 3.2e but it gives me error messages.

Basically guys what I need to know is how the hell can i get back into my wii settings? Is there some way of downgrading my system manager or am i screwed? My Wii is Hardmodded. I am not even sure what sysem manager i have now!

Im a complete noob and cant get my head around all this ios, bannerbomb, boot2, boot 2v4, sm versions etc....

Any help really appreciated!!
Re: Semi Bricked Wii
November 19, 2009 11:28PM
What game was it? Provided it wasn't NSMB, get a PAL copy of NSMB when it comes out (Friday I believe), and update with it. Then all will be fine again. No other game contains an update as high as NSMB afaik, so it'll let you update.
November 20, 2009 12:36AM
Firstly, thanks for your reply. Unfortunately....it was NSMB!!! So I will have to wait a few months for a newer system update? Is it safe to use System Updates from Wii Discs with a hardmod? Runing the Pal NSMB would hardly change the firmware from NTSC to PAL would it?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/20/2009 12:38AM by trevinem.
November 20, 2009 01:15AM
You can update from the PAL NSMB. The PAL system menu version number is higher than the NTSC one so it will work.