Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Code Manager on Wii?

Posted by Zane 
Code Manager on Wii?
January 23, 2009 05:36AM
Sorry I have so many questions I am a total noob when it comes to Hacking.

How do you put the Code Manager for Ocarina and GeckoOS onto the Wii?

I saw it on my friends screen recorder and I was wondering How you get it on the Wii.
Re: Code Manager on Wii?
January 23, 2009 05:47AM
The official code manager for GeckoOS and Ocarina/WiiRD cheat codes is for pc. But on the wii you can try wiicm. Download it from The Homebrew Browser.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 01/23/2009 05:48AM by linus.
January 23, 2009 11:53PM
you have to install the HBC first

check the wiibrew wiki
January 27, 2009 11:24PM
I have tried using this application on my wii, and every time I try to access a code list, a green screen comes up, and it freezes. I read that if the names/comments are too long, this would happen, but even with my Super Mario Galaxy codes (there are only two), the same thing happens. I have them in the root SD folder and have named them from either 1-7 or 0-6(depending on what it said) and it still doesn't work. Any help would be appreciated.
January 28, 2009 12:13AM
@tudor, are you using wiicm or the wii code manager from the wiird forum? The one on wiird forum has alot of bugs, but a new version is supposedly in the works. I assume that is one you are trying to use since you indicated you renamed the txt files with numbers.