Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

HBC update from 2.2e firmware?

Posted by BatFastard 
HBC update from 2.2e firmware?
January 05, 2009 09:32PM
Im trying to install the HBC via the Twighlight hack, however it does not seem to want to load. I can run the hack fine and it runs thru the loading process and restarts but then the HBC does not show up in my Wii Channel. As i have not used my Wii in a very long time i have not installed any updates and i am currently on Wii Firmware ver.2.2E. Has this got anything to do with why it isnt loading?

I formatted the SD card (which is old and generic) in XP in FAT32 and FAT (it didnt give me an option for FAT16) could this also be a problem with why i cannot load the HBC?

Any help is appreciated because im a bit new to all this

Cheers

BF
Re: HBC update from 2.2e firmware?
January 05, 2009 10:02PM
Try upgrading to 3.2 via replacing HBCs boot.dol with anyregionchangers boot.dol.
January 05, 2009 10:21PM
How do i do that? Just simply paste the *.dol from AnyRegion Changer into the root folder and delete the boot.dol file from the HBC? Or do i need additional files to run it?
January 05, 2009 11:00PM
Yes. Just the *.dol from ARC and rename to boot.dol. It requires an active network connection to get the files from the NUS server.

There's a video here so you can see what to expect.

[www.youtube.com]

This video has HBC already installed but after a couple minutes you will see them running ARC.

~KnoWei
January 06, 2009 12:11AM
How do you extract an ARC?
January 06, 2009 12:20AM
If you're refering to Nintendo's U8 archives, my Banner Creator will allow you to read and write to them. I have done extensive tests, and it should work okay, although just be careful :-)
January 06, 2009 12:30AM
comex
How do you extract an ARC?
KnoWei was using ARC as an abbreviation of AnyRegion Changer.
January 06, 2009 01:08AM