Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Help getting the updated Internet Channel

Posted by Zatioichi 
Help getting the updated Internet Channel
November 03, 2009 04:45PM
Hello, I've been looking around the wiki for awhile as well as the forums to figure out a way to get the updated Internet Channel. I know there are tools that you can use in order to do this but it's not really clear to me HOW to use them safely (code for I'm a newb). I just need a bit of help so I don't mess this up. Right now I'm on version 3.3U. I updated on the Brawl game disk and I haven't updated since. I have the latest version of the HBC just to give anyone that can help me a small background of what I'm running at the moment. Can anyone assist me? It would help me out a ton.

Respectfully and Thankfully,
Zatioichi.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/03/2009 04:45PM by Zatioichi.
Re: Help getting the updated Internet Channel
November 03, 2009 05:24PM
This app I made will let you update your internet channel.
Download Trial15.dol --> [code.google.com]

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/04/2009 03:33PM by Arikado.
November 04, 2009 03:16PM

Just to make sure I don't mess this up could you tell me how to use this and how it works? I really don't need to brick at the moment as I'm in training for a local Melee/Brawl Comp.
November 04, 2009 03:34PM
First load an IOS that has the trucha bug. Then select channels, then select the internet channel. Be sure to select the correct region as well.
November 04, 2009 04:48PM
Alright, I have the files downloaded. I also looked it up on the Wiki to see what it does.
I noticed that it doesn't have support to run off of USB. Is it possible to do so or would that just be asking to brick?
It's a dumb question but a question not the less. If I can do it from USB it'd save me time, otherwise I'll just grab a card reader and a SD card and do it that way.

Thanks again Arikado, you're the best mate. :D

Respectfully,
Zatioichi