Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

total newb here need help with games (solved)

Posted by salz 
total newb here need help with games (solved)
June 05, 2009 05:03AM
hi everyone. i have a wii with 4.0. bought my sdhc card today (4g) and installed aad1f_v108.zip and bootmii onto the sd card. i installed the homebrew channel onto the wii and the dvdx one but there was another one i wasnt to sure if i should have installed (cant remember what it was called??) anyways the homebrew chanel works. so now what lol. the home brew channel comes up with a blue screen and bubbles and nothing else. i can select anything cause theres nothing to select.

Edited Out but i found some homebrew games on the wiibrew website so i downloaded one i liked and put that onto the sd card aswell but i dont think i did it right as its not coming up anywhere?? so how can i start up this game that i downloaded and put onto the sd card already.

eta:- then third thing i didnt install was the bootmii. but i try to install it and i dont think it installs. the homebrew channel has an uninstall underneath it and so does the dvdx but bootmii doesnt. it says its success at installing it but i dono lol any help with that part too???

Edited 3 time(s). Last edit at 06/05/2009 09:32PM by Arikado.
Re: total newb here need help with games
June 05, 2009 05:07AM
Actually, you don't burn them to a disk. All you need to do is make an apps folder on the root of your sd card, and then put the folder of whatever app you're using in the apps folder. Also, make sure that there is a boot.dol file inside whatever app you're using. It should look like this: ROOT:/apps/the app you're using/boot.dol,etc. Hope that answers your question.

Edit: Make sure to extract the folder that you download before you put it on the SD card. Ask you need more help. :D

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/05/2009 05:09AM by WaxyPumpkin72.
June 05, 2009 05:13AM
oh k i didnt make an apps folder thats probably why it wont work.