Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

New to the Wii

Posted by italian2_die4 
New to the Wii
June 14, 2009 09:25AM
hi
im very new to the wii and its software.
i have done some research and want to be able to run homebrew on my wii and watch dvd's .
i like the idea of the wii homebrew channel but have no idea how to get it all up n running.

i got my wii a few weeks ago.. serial number is LAH11.. if that means anything and it came with Ver3.4E. i have not upgraded yet.

what do i need to do first to get started playing homebrew?

thanks.

italian2_die4

P.S whats the latest version of the wii software.
Re: New to the Wii
June 14, 2009 09:40AM
The latest version of wii software is 4.0. DO NOT UPDATE TO IT!

You need:

an SD card and reader

Follow These instructions to install bannerbomb and These to install Hackmii Installer. If you wish to play DVD's install DVDx. Installing Homebrew channel is nesscesary. It is reccomended to install Bootmii/Boot2. Once you have installed everything, go into your bootmii folder and rename armboot.bin to avoid getting a menu on startup
June 14, 2009 01:25PM
Erm... since you are on 3.4 you should use the Twilight Hack instead of Bannerbomb.

[www.wiibrew.org]
June 14, 2009 01:43PM