Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

I want to start all over again ! ! !

Posted by Jez.M 
I want to start all over again ! ! !
October 27, 2009 05:33PM
Hello People, have been looking all over the place and found various ways that your SD card should look like when all things are on there and mine does not look like any of them...... So i was wondering if it would be possible to totally get rid of everything and start ALL over again.... I know that i can get the HBC off....
Well that is it really i know i can do it, I guess because im new to all this i just wanted reassurance that it won't Brick my machine...

also would you suggest that when i re-instal HBC that i go straight to BootMii and do a backup before i put anything else on ! ! ! I'm thinking 1000% yes and that it is such a Noob question to ask but hey it was brand new yesterday and my mrs will take away any future children possibility's ( if you get my drift )

Any help will be greatly received and passed on when asked. . . .
Re: I want to start all over again ! ! !
October 27, 2009 06:10PM
If you can install BootMii as boot2, yes take a NAND dump instantly when you install it. If you can only install as IOS, it doesn't really matter, as if you brick and need to restore the NAND dump, you cant with the IOS version of BootMii.
October 27, 2009 08:06PM
How would i know if i can install as a boot2 ? ? ?

also how would i uninstall bootmii

Also the mrs is asking why the internet doesn't work ? ? ? and im wondering as well because i have a signal and she can use the wii fit thing and has a channel for that but when we try to use opera i can't get it to work....

to save you the frustration do you know where i could find a step by step guide for installing the opera browser, Un-instaling the bootMii and finding out if i can use Boot2 instead of ios ?