Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Exception (DSI) errors

Posted by shad0w48 
Exception (DSI) errors
April 25, 2010 02:07AM
Hello. I'm a complete noob with a few questions...

I have successfully gotten the bannnerbomb exploit to load (4.2U), but I'd prefer not to install anything to my Wii's system memory for a while because of my irrational fears that something will go wrong, and since my Wii is not able to use the boot2 bootmii I'm trying to stay on the safe side.

Anyway, I put loadmii onto my SD card and it seemed to load just fine, then I tried to load up the homebrew browser from it and it started downloading files, extracting them, and suddenly up comes an "Exception (DSI)" and a code dump.

I decided to try another software (snes9x-gx) and it, too, produced an Exception DSI.

I then tried one more software (fceugc) and it actually loaded a GUI, but the Wiimote blacked out and wouldn't connect.

I doubt that all of the softwares I tried to load were buggy, and am guessing it's more a problem with my setup. I did turn off WiiConnect24 and remove all discs from the drive, but I'm not sure what to think.

Any help would be appreciated!
Re: Exception (DSI) errors
April 25, 2010 02:22AM
Most likely a problem with launching things through Loadmii. Just install the Homebrew Channel; it won't cause any problems.
April 25, 2010 03:02AM
Thanks for the speedy reply! I kind-of expected that would be the case. Will try.

Few more questions before I go ahead, though (though I'm certain you've heard all of them before... sorry!)

I buy a lot of stuff from the Wii Shop and have linked my Club Nintendo account to the store. Will installing the HBC or any other mods hinder my ability to play and buy new wiiware and virtual console games? (I'm guessing no)

Will all the disc games I have continue to work with this installed? I can't see why they wouldn't, but some include software updates (though I've installed them already).