Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Nunchuck issues with HomeBrew titles

Posted by Kammesennin 
Nunchuck issues with HomeBrew titles
July 24, 2009 12:25AM
Hello, I'm sure you can tell, but I'm new to the whole HomeBrew scene. I successfully installed the HBC, and bootmii was installed as boot2 I'm happy to say! I got the HBB and everything is fine, but when I go to play a title such as Doom or Quake, my nunchuck doesn't quite work right.

I have tested it on typical Wii applications (Zelda, Mario Galaxy, SSBB, etc...) and the nunchuck works fine for them, but any HomeBrew that requires a nunchuck I seem to only be able to go backwards or left via the control stick on the nunchuck. Pressing the stick either up or right results in the same thing as pressing it down. And it seems only on occasion that the left works properly. Does anyone on here have any suggestions, or even reasons for this to occur?

Any and all help is greatly appreciated! Thanks.
Re: Nunchuck issues with HomeBrew titles
July 24, 2009 01:01AM
Yes, it's a known issue. Developers only need to compile with the latest libogc (from the svn) to fix the issue with their apps.
July 24, 2009 03:10PM
So there is nothing I can do console-side to fix this? I should've assumed that anyway, but thank you very much! Is there anything pc-side I can do to correct this mistake, or is the solution you gave the only one?

Oh, and thanks very much for the quick response!
July 24, 2009 03:16PM
Well, if the homebrew you want to play has the source available, you can download the source and devkitpro and the latest libogc and recompile them yourself. Although some wont compile using the latest libogc, and would need modified, and unless you're a programmer, you probably wont be able to do the modifications to the source without bothering someone who is, and they may not like that, but still some should compile which would fix the issues with some.
July 24, 2009 11:21PM