Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Regarding the tweezer attack and the found keys...

Posted by ShovAge 
Regarding the tweezer attack and the found keys...
January 03, 2009 12:39PM
Hello all,

First, sorry for my poor English.I'm french, you know.
I'm new in the Wii hacking so my questions could be boring for the wii gurus.

I watched with much interest the 25c3 videos.
I understood that the tweeser attack has allowed to access to the common keys and all other intersting keys.

Why these keys don't allow to sign content ?
Why do we have to fakesign homebrews if we have all the keys ?

Then regarding the attack itself. I know that you explained how it worked in the video.
However, my understanding of english is quite limited. And bushing do not speak particulary slow.

So, I understood that the Brodway is restarted to use GameCube Mode and that the mem2 (private mem?) is not cleaned at this time.
But I still do not understand how the attach worked. Is there somewhere a good documentation about the process used ?

Thanks in advance for your help.
Regards,
ShovAge
Re: Regarding the tweezer attack and the found keys...
January 03, 2009 01:08PM
ShovAge
Why these keys don't allow to sign content ?
Why do we have to fakesign homebrews if we have all the keys ?
Because we only have one set of keys.
[en.wikipedia.org]

ShovAge
But I still do not understand how the attach worked. Is there somewhere a good documentation about the process used ?