Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

help bricked wii

Posted by solac 
help bricked wii
July 03, 2009 04:48AM
hey guys am a noob here, need help regarding a bricked wii, already posted on a thread here but no replies. so i decided to start a new thread.

anyway it was bricked due to downgrade fail. i wasn't the one who downgraded so i don't really know how it happen.
I have already tried a couple of tips and tricks like pressing the directional buttons on a gc controller but nothing.
When i boot up nothing comes up just a quick flash then black screen display nothing. i have tried to replace the bluetooth daughter card still nothing.
Thinking its a full brick i have removed the nand its a samsung nand (k9f4g08uoa). I have dumped the nand but am not sure if the dump is good or not. I really need to know where i can find the console i.d. and unique keys if its still there.

I read in another thread that i could actually use another nand with bootmii installed and re-solder it to the the dead wii to boot up bootmii and dump the keys ? but its not really clear how to do this. I really don't want to risk my good wii (removing nand) so i made a dump of the nand and was thinking of flashing this to the dead wii's nand. Am not sure though if this is possible i do not want to proceed not knowing if the first dump that i made from the dead wii is usable i don't want to risk loosing the data inside if i don't have a good back up.

so things i need to know before proceeding
1. where are the id console and unique keys located ? did it come with the nand dump that i made for the dead wii ?
2. can i flash the good dump from another wii to the dead wii's nand with bootmii and use that to dump the console id and keys ?
3. what is the correct nand dump size ? i noticed that the dump that i made from the good wii and the dump that i made from the dead wii is not the same size its has a difference of 1kb i think.