Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Letterbomb install stuck at "Press 1"

Posted by gps1539 
Letterbomb install stuck at "Press 1"
December 22, 2012 04:36AM
Hi

I'm new to homebrew.

I have a Wii on 4.3U and I'm trying to install homebrew (mainly for the opensource tools & games)

I've copied the letterbomb.zip contents to fat32 formatted sd-card and I can start the letterbomb process. It goes thru the 1st screen and states it sees a valid boot file. Then it takes me to a warning message about not paying for letterbomb and ask "Press 1 to continue". However when I try nothing happens. If I try to resync the remote it will not sync. I have 2 remotes and neither respond.

After I power cycle the Wii the remotes works fine, but when I open the letterbomb the remotes stop working again and I can not install homebrew. Is this a known issue? any workarounds.

BTW. I created to zip file by providing the Wii's MAC and version # and tried creating the zip twice. Same issue,

thanks in advance

G

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/22/2012 04:37AM by gps1539.
Re: Letterbomb install stuck at "Press 1"
December 24, 2012 04:32AM
Did a little research and seems other have run into to this when trying to re-install HBC. My Wii is used (Craigslist), and I'm guessing the last owner may have had some mods installed and reformatted the memory, however this apparently doesn't clean everything. Is there a method to return the Wii to a factory default?
December 25, 2012 06:23AM
The installer make a log on sd:\installer.log. Have a look at that log, perhaps paste it here.
December 27, 2012 06:16PM
Thanks for the reply. There isn't an installer.log file, I guess I'm getting stuck before the install starts.

Note. Going to try a GC controller to see if that lets me get passed "Press 1"
December 28, 2012 09:25AM