Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

playing games from spain on uk wii

Posted by njcdec 
playing games from spain on uk wii
March 24, 2009 03:00PM
Hi
can anyone give me a simple walk through so i can play my import games etc i have the homebrew channel with the bubbles showing on the wii menu but that is all i see i am a complete novice i use 7zip to extract files please help this complete novice

Thanks

NIC

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 03/24/2009 03:52PM by njcdec.
Re: playing my back up games
March 24, 2009 03:17PM
sorry ,this forum does not help or condone the use of backup games, as it usually involves piracy.

A moderator will delete this topic. I would if I could...
Re: playing games from spain on uk wii
March 24, 2009 08:59PM
i think he means import as in from a different country, not backup. You should have winrar to extract files, and put the boot dol file of whatever app you will use in the apps folder under a subfolder named what you want it to be named. To play import games, get gecko os, availlable on the homebrew browser.
March 24, 2009 11:25PM
Hi
Thanks for the answer just need a bit more info which is where you say put the boot dol file of whatever app you will use in the apps folder under a subfolder named what you want it to be named when you say whatever app i will use do you mean gecko or the name of the game also do i also load the game disc into the wii as well or is the boot dol file in replacement of the disc.....
I use 7zip to unsiz files

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 03/24/2009 11:32PM by njcdec.
March 25, 2009 01:54AM