Advanced

"error 205958" D';

Posted by Po0h 
"error 205958" D';
July 08, 2009 01:03PM
"error 205958" D';

Hello WiiBrew community ;]
Well heres my problem,

Ok, so when i enter the shop channel, i get a message that says something like"Your previous region shop channel was japanese. your current region shop is on United kingdom. Is this correct?" I click yes (i can also click "return to wii menu") and it talks about linking my club nintendo account, so i enter my (working) Nintendo Club account info then click on ''Link'', and then i get "error 205958" and can't connect to the shop channel.

Also, a friend told me that i'm trying to connect to a japanese server with a PAL wii which is impossible so my real question is How do i change my region back to the original PAL Englsih server?

Note; i bought this wii already softmodded so i'm extremely new to this whole hacking stuff! (btw i have an SD card)

Thanks for reading

update: i have a 4.0E updated wii

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/11/2009 12:57AM by Po0h.
Re: "error 205958" D';
July 08, 2009 01:21PM
so, did you can the shop channel region on your wii? If so, what was it before and what is it now? I'm slightly confused by your post, sorry. But if you want to change your region back, try AnyRegion Changer, but I'm not sure if that's what you want. Also, that will only work on firmwares lower 3.3v2
July 08, 2009 07:43PM
I believe you're stuck with no shop channel. This same thing happened to me, but luckily I had a NAND backup to help me out of my situation. The problem is, if you try changing your shop region without deleting your previous account, you'll get stuck. Sorry, there's really nothing you can do......
July 08, 2009 07:56PM
Here's what you can try:

1) Get AnyRegion Changer from here.
2) Run AnyRegion Changer from the Homebrew Channel and change your Shop Channel region to Japanese (enter 1 for the country code).
3) Go to the Shop Channel and remove your account.