Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Safe Removal of Homebrew & Neo Gamma

Posted by Ritchiec80 
Safe Removal of Homebrew & Neo Gamma
November 13, 2009 11:43PM
Hi Guys

I'm new to all of this and would like to remove Homebrew and neogamma and return my wii back to normal and legit. How do I do this so that I can safely update it and play games online again? Please remember I'm a beginner. Thanks
Re: Safe Removal of Homebrew & Neo Gamma
November 13, 2009 11:50PM
You can safely update and play games online fine no matter whats on your wii.

anyway, run AnyTitle deleter and use it to delete teh neogamma channel (if you installed it as a channel) and then run HackMii Installer and uninstall HBC. Then update. BTW, we dont support backups/backup loaders (e.g. neogamma), but as you're getting rid of it, i guess thats ok...
November 17, 2009 11:22PM
Cheers. Where do I get any title deleter? and hackMii installer?
November 17, 2009 11:33PM
AnyTitle Deleter : find it on wiibrew.org
HackMii Installer: bootmii.org/download
December 03, 2009 08:30AM
I have been researching how to remove Neogamma and looked at AnyTitle Deleter and didn't see anywhere within the software where I could do that. Am I missing something? I would really like my Wii to be returned to its original state as well, but can't figure out how. The softmod is causing me nothing but trouble. Please help.
December 03, 2009 09:35AM
If neogamma is installed as a channel (I'm assuming it is), then when you run anytitle deleter, you should find a title that has some of the letters from the word "neogamma", so it might be "ngma" or "neog", or something like that. Once you've located the correct title, delete it.

As for HBC deletion, just re-run the hackmii installer and select "Uninstall."

I hope that helps. If you have more questions, feel free to ask. :)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/03/2009 09:36AM by WaxyPumpkin72.
December 03, 2009 02:30PM