Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Need help...I want to reprogram Nunchuk button function

Posted by Soulpt 
Need help...I want to reprogram Nunchuk button function
December 01, 2009 04:10AM
I'm a total newbie so any advice would be very helpful.

Do anyone here have any idea how I might be able to reprogram a Wii Remote/Nunchuk or who could do this for me? I am interested in changing the function of the buttons on the Nunchuk. Specifically I would like to have a gamer be able to press the Nunchuk's C button and have it register as though the A button on the Wiimote was pushed and the same for pressing the Nunchuk's Z button to act s though the Wiimote's B button was pressed.

Any thoughts would be helpful. Thank you.
Re: Need help...I want to reprogram Nunchuk button function
December 01, 2009 04:14AM
In a homebrew or official piece of software?
December 01, 2009 01:28PM
Homebrew applications might allow you to do that in the interface or in a configuration file, or you could modify the source.

With normal Wii games, this is probably close to impossible. Not impossible entirely, just close. Putting in the effort is probably not worth it, though.
December 01, 2009 10:31PM
WikiFSX
Homebrew applications might allow you to do that in the interface or in a configuration file, or you could modify the source.

With normal Wii games, this is probably close to impossible.

Unless he opens up the nunchuk and redraws some wires.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 12/01/2009 10:41PM by profetylen.
December 02, 2009 12:18AM
That won't work, as he wants the Nunchuck buttons to act like A and B.
December 02, 2009 12:53AM
easy solution... hold the nunchuck and wiimote in the opposite hands =p
December 03, 2009 01:48PM
WikiFSX
That won't work, as he wants the Nunchuck buttons to act like A and B.

Oh, I guess I read to fast.
December 04, 2009 05:04AM
OK here goes...