Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

4.3e update took my HBC off :-(

Posted by fiddler69uk 
4.3e update took my HBC off :-(
November 07, 2010 01:52PM
Hi im a newbie,

the other year i used the Zelda TP to install the HBC and it worked without fault until i bought Just Dance2,
and guess what it took it away :-(
read about the Indiana pwns and bought the game
but I kneed to know if it's safe to use on theis 4.3e wii ????
got everything i need off here but im just reluctant to try without researching it first.
Any help and addvice would be great as i dont want to brick my wii ???
I seem to remember that on the zelda TP, you had to look on the games holographic ring near the center for either JPN EUR etc ??
to link the save file to the disk ??? is this the same for Indiana PWNS ??? as the game i have is a PAL game but the disk holographic code says JPN ????

or doesnt it mater as the walk through HBC install just states your region as JPN USA EUR ?????

thanks
Re: 4.3e update took my HBC off :-(
November 07, 2010 06:20PM
Look here wiibrew.org
November 07, 2010 08:49PM
Follow my guide here. It has everything you need to know to install the HBC using Indiana Pwns. Also, you don't need to look at the inner circle for this one, only Twilight Princess. You go with the region of your Wii, not the disc version.
November 07, 2010 10:03PM
Cheers bg4545 it was your guide i have been following!! thanks for clearing the inner circle question up for me i think it was that one thing that has stopped me so far. Im going to try it out later when the wife is not watching Xfactor :-o
and thanks for your guide it's very very informative, you realy do know your stuff.

cheers again
November 07, 2010 10:10PM
No problem! If you have any more questions feel free to ask
November 09, 2010 12:19AM
Hi, Just tried the exploit and everything went fine i only went to the test stage as it said HBC can be instaled
but bootmii must be iso ??????