Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Help! I just don't get it... :-(

Posted by Monk3 
Help! I just don't get it... :-(
November 08, 2010 02:34AM
Can someone please help me, I have been looking into this all day and can't figure it out. I'm a noob to Wii hacking but am (was) technically savvy..
From what I have found out:
I downloaded a failpack at some point about a year and a half ago when I got my Wii and successfully downgraded to 3.2 and installed the homebrew channel. Yah!
Now something aren't working the way I want them to and I went into the homebrew channel... it's been a while... and I am prompted to upgrade from my 1.01 to 1.08 I believe. I do it but when it launches HackWii it says that I can't continue because of bad IOSs.
Can anyone help me get rid of the failpack ( i have no idea what it was) I installed or just help me get 1.08 going.

Thanks to anyone who can help.

I should add that I used the twlight hack to install homebrew orignally. I tried downloading bootmii which is hackmii_installer_v0.8. I put it in my apps folder and launched it from homebrew and it makes the screen go black and my Wii is unresponsive and flashing and requires a reboot. I downloaded Dop-IOS MOD but I don't know what IOS I need to replace or where I would be the replacement. I downloaded Priiloader but can't get that to work. Ugh. I feel so useless at this. It seems any inquiry into anything leads to more and more acronyms and coder slang that I don't understand. I hope the above aids in clearing anything up.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/08/2010 02:53AM by Monk3.
Re: Help! I just don't get it... :-(
November 08, 2010 03:42AM
Use DOP-Mii to install IOS 30 v1040, and the oldest revision of every other IOS.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 11/08/2010 03:42AM by jbc007.
November 08, 2010 04:14AM