Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Letterbomb problem.

Posted by rob1966 
Letterbomb problem.
October 10, 2011 10:50PM
Hello,

I had loaded letterbomb onto my Wii to get the HB channel. The HB channel was just bubbles so I thought maybe I did something wrong (I have no knowledge/skill with this stuff) so I deleted channel to try again. I formatted SD card and went to letterbomb and did that over again. This time when I put the card in I didn't get the letter (checked several days - the first letter was now gone). Waited a couple days and tried all over again. Same thing.

Does anyone know if this is a one time only thing?
Re: Letterbomb problem.
October 10, 2011 11:03PM
I think it should work again, but I have to ask: What did you EXPECT to be in HBC when you installed it? Unless you PUT apps there, there won't be any there. That's why you only got bubbles. Unless you realise that you actually need to put apps on your SD card to utilize HBC, what was the point in installing it in the first place?

Before you go through the hassle of trying to get it to work again, I suggest you may want to read around on the WiiBrew wiki a bit, to work out what it is that you actually want to do. Otherwise what's the point of installing HBC at all?
October 11, 2011 12:22AM
Fair enough. Basically I was hearing about the HBC on a forum. They were modding their Wiis to play Xenoblade imports (that's not what I want it for). Basically they were just talking about how easy it was and how you could play games made by the community and other apps and emulators. I posted a reply saying something like "It's really easy huh?" and the guy just said "yeah!" and put up a link straight to letterbomb/hackmii. So I guess I assumed that the HBC would have apps or something built in and I could search from there. My mistake. Total noob about anything like this.