Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Letterbomb, Black Screen, Disk Drive Flashing Blue

Posted by ON3i11 
Letterbomb, Black Screen, Disk Drive Flashing Blue
October 30, 2011 09:11PM
I'm sorry about posting two topics about this, but I'm new to these foums and I'm not sure where I should be posting things. Anyways, I started up Letterbomb, then it said "Press 1 to continue" so I did. Then it told something along the lines of "Homebrew Channel can be installed, HackMii can be installed, BootMii can be installed only as an OS" So then I clicked A and it went to the next screen. It said some stuff, and then "Exit" was highlighted, So I clicked A. Then the screen went black, and the disk drive is flashing blue, and it's been doing this for about 5 minutes. Should I turn my wii off, or will that brick it?
Re: Letterbomb, Black Screen, Disk Drive Flashing Blue
October 30, 2011 09:53PM
Yes you can turn your Wii off. It sounds like you exited the HackMii Installer with ought installing anything. You should run it again and this time instead of choosing exit you should install the Homebrew Channel.
October 30, 2011 09:58PM
it didn't give me any other options? But I'll try.
October 30, 2011 10:02PM
Thankyou, I succesfully installed the Homebrew Channel.
October 31, 2011 08:03AM
hey BG4545 totally off topic but i was wondering if you could post a link for wiisx recompiled please. the link you have is broken, wiisx worked tho. i would have pm'd you but it was going to error page.

edit: i meant wii64 link is broken

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 10/31/2011 08:09AM by lenox361.
October 31, 2011 08:21AM
lenox361
hey BG4545 totally off topic but i was wondering if you could post a link for wiisx recompiled please. the link you have is broken, wiisx worked tho. i would have pm'd you but it was going to error page.

My site has been having problems recently with storing files but for now get it from here: [www.mediafire.com]