Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

boot2 injected with the bootmii loader did not pass the consistency checks

Posted by thedeo 
boot2 injected with the bootmii loader did not pass the consistency checks
May 02, 2012 08:13AM
Hello there,

This is my first attempt at trying to get HBC on my Wii. My specs are below.

- Black Wii bought April 2012
- 4.3u
- Wii Remote Plus
- PNY Optima SDHC 8GB ( i know there are some limitations but --> [wiibrew.org] is actually somewhat vague as to how to determine what beta you are running and if the information recorded for previous betas still stand)
- HackMii v1.0 -- I believe.

So i'm using this URL --> [please.hackmii.com] to create the "bundle" as it were. I placed the boot.elf and private folder on the SD card. I'm then able to see the letterbomb and once I've selected that it goes to the following screen. [tinyurl.com]

I am able to press (1) and then it takes me to the HackMii Installer screen. It says:

The Homebrew Channel: Can be installed
BootMii: Can only be installed as an IOS
boot2 injected with the bootmii loader did not pass the consistency checks (-1080000000)

I see an option to continue and it looks like it's highlighted but when I press the power or reset nothing takes place on the screen. When I hold the power button my Wii goes off and comes back up just fine. And I can start the process all over again with the same results each time.

I'm not really sure if this might be related to the type of SD card or not but I can't seem to find anyone on the internet that is having the same issue.

I was hoping somebody might have a clue.

thanks,
deo
Re: boot2 injected with the bootmii loader did not pass the consistency checks
May 02, 2012 09:39AM
Why are you pressing power or reset? Press A on the Wii remote when continue is highlighted.