Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Request: Linerider

Posted by WaxyPumpkin72 
Request: Linerider
June 02, 2009 10:06PM
This would be awesome!! I have no experience in coding (i'd like to learn xD, if someone could direct me where to go, I'd appreciate it!), but would it be very time consuming/hard? I know this is selfish lol but i think that it would be cool. Who else agrees?!?! :D

For those of you who don't know what this is, go try it out here!!

Edit: If you don't have Microsoft Silverlight installed, install it on that page, or just play the beta2 version here!!

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 06/02/2009 10:41PM by WaxyPumpkin72.
Re: Request: Linerider
June 02, 2009 11:40PM
Glad to hear you want to code.

I recently leared C++ and it just took me 3 or 4 weeks or someting (I am still no professional, but I can make some, not too crappy, self-made stuff running on my Wii now.)

I learned it from this site: [newdata.box.sk] (recommended by Arikado).

However, I have coding experience from before through Java (an 8-week course at school) and some Game Maker crap I used before I knew C and Java existed, which, both, made things alot easier for me!

In any case, I am convinced that if you spend 1 hour a day the next 21 days, reading from the site I posted the link to, you can start making Wii homebrew programs!

If you have any questions regarding coding (or anything else for that matter) I would be nothing but glad to help!

The questions I cannot answer I'm sure someone else can. (Like Arikado, who seem to know everything about everything.)
June 02, 2009 11:45PM
profetylen
(Like Arikado, who seem to know everything about everything.)

Lol!

Thanks, I might try it out!!

Now, ahem, what do you think of my linerider idea?!? :D
June 03, 2009 12:11AM
Thanks for the kind words profetlyn :) Unfortunately, I'm actually not nearly as good most of the coders on this site. (Just more social :P - JK, while I'm talking they're working)