Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Use android device as remote for the WII

Posted by rikmer 
Use android device as remote for the WII
September 11, 2010 05:59PM
Hi,

I am relatively new to this but is there an existing library which allows connecting other Bluetooth devices to the WII? I am asking this because if there is a possibility to do that I probably will begin looking into using an android device for input to the WII. The only sensor on most android devices that is missing compared to a WII remote is the IR sensor. So in principal it would be possible to develop an app which emulates a WII remote.

BR
Re: Use android device as remote for the WII
September 12, 2010 12:43AM
I'm no expert, but I believe messing with the bluetooth is dangerous to the wii. I'd wait for someone smarter to give you some input, but to me, the whole thing doesn't seem worth it.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 09/12/2010 04:56AM by bigmac909.
September 12, 2010 03:35AM
in theory- genuis
in life- not so much
wii and blue tooth dont mix together to many glicthes/and or problems with phone/wii would null and void your phone warranty so pleaze dont try it any one (reffence from modding my previous andriod phone )
September 12, 2010 04:12AM
bob123456
in theory- genuis
in life- not so much
wii and blue tooth dont mix together to many glicthes/and or problems with phone/wii would null and void your phone warranty so pleaze dont try it any one (reffence from modding my previous andriod phone )

Well not really the wiimote and wii are bluetoothed, I don't remember which way it is, but either the remote sends to wii or vice versa. I just don't think it could really happen cause one or the other would have to have either same type or bluetooth softwares, or innner workings to communicate with each other. But it might be able to work if some hard long research was done, but in the end I don't it would work that well.
September 12, 2010 05:41PM
No real answer so far.