Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Installation freezes at disclaimer screen (YU-GI-OH 5D)

Posted by mowgli 
Installation freezes at disclaimer screen (YU-GI-OH 5D)
September 19, 2010 02:45PM
Hello everyone,

This is my first time trying to install HomeBrewChannel and this is my first time posting in this forum so please, be patient with me :). I've browsed through the topics and didn't find any solution to my problem so here it goes:

I have a Wii running version 4.3E and a original copy of YU-GI-OH 5D Wheelie Breaker. In my SD card I only have the necessary files which are:

- boot.elf del HackMii Installer v0.8
- YU-GI-OWNED exploit.

When trying to install HBC I follow the steps in wiibrew wiki. Everything goes smoothly until I reach the disclaimer/"you've been scammed" screen that says "press 1 to continue" at the bottom. I press 1 but nothing happens ... no next screen no matter how long wait.

¿Anyone knows whay the problem might be?

Muuchas gracias.
Re: Installation freezes at disclaimer screen (YU-GI-OH 5D)
September 20, 2010 04:06PM
Si te sale la pantalla del instalador de HackMii, quiere decir que el problema no está con el exploit de YuGi. Es decir, que hasta ese punto todo lo anterior ha funcionado correctamente. De por si la pantalla del disclaimer tarda varios segundos en mostrar el mensaje de presione 1 para continuar, pero si lo que dices es que aun despues de desplegado el mensaje no sucede nada al presionar 1, eso quiere decir que el problema debe estar con la sincronizacion de tu Wiimote.

1) Verifica si al momento de desplegarte el mensaje de presionar 1 la luz indicadora del wiimote esta encendida para el jugador 1. Si no lo esta, intenta presionando 1 hasta que se encienda.