Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

General Homebrew Questions...

Posted by silva79 
General Homebrew Questions...
July 31, 2009 05:28AM
I'm new to this whole thing and have some questions...

1.) If I were to remove the sd card and then start up my Wii, will anything (i.e. The Homebrew Channel) still be loaded, or will it revert back to the way it was before the hack? Will I ruin it if I were to started it up now w/o the sd card?

2.) If I were to copy everything from the root of the sd card onto a usb flash drive, would I be able to run HBC direct from the USB drive?

3.) When I was messing around with a few of the options on some emu's I noticed that they would allow me to load from "network". Is that referring to my home network? If yes, how would I go about accessing it?

Edit: I forgot something..... Can I sort the apps listed in the HBC? If Yes, how do I do it?

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 07/31/2009 05:39AM by silva79.
Re: General Homebrew Questions...
July 31, 2009 08:27AM
1)you can start up your wii without the sd card and still boot the hbc but you wont have any apps

2)Hbc installs on the wii system memory so you dont need an sd card or anything else to run it but you can open apps from an usb memory just put them like an sd card in a "apps" folder

3)i dont know sorry

im pretty sure you cant sort the apps
July 31, 2009 12:30PM
1. You dont need SD card, and nothing bad will happen if you boot without one
2. Yes, you can move everything to USB, and HBC will still work IF YOU DONT HAVE AN SD CARD IN, but HBC is booted from system menu, not SD/USB
3. Yes it means your home network, and I believe you have to set up an SMB share, but I have no idea how to do this, I have tried to find out, but can't