Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Unable to use codes for VC/Wiiware

Posted by Heatman 
Unable to use codes for VC/Wiiware
March 11, 2010 07:53AM
I'm kinda new to this, I've been using Ocarina to use nifty little codes on my Wii games, and that seems like it requires inserting a disc. I looked around a bit but I can't find how I would go about getting started on using codes for MegaMan 9 and 10. Any help on where to start and what to do would to get myself rolling with codes on those games would be great.
Re: Unable to use codes for VC/Wiiware
March 11, 2010 08:07AM
Yeah, Ocarina is really out-dated. Use Gecko OS instead. Once you load the app, just use the "Launch Channel" option.

You can download codes for your codes for games via MegaCodeDownloader (AFAIK), and you can manage them through Cheat Manager. Feel free to ask more questions if you need to. :)

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 03/11/2010 08:08AM by WaxyPumpkin72.
March 11, 2010 08:09AM
use GeckoOS, not Ocarina, Ocarina is outdated
March 11, 2010 05:54PM
Thanks. Yeah, thinking I need some more help. I downloaded all 3 of those things as you suggested and I'm assuming the Gecko1931 folder with everything in it needed to be moved to the apps folder on my SD card, so I did that. Then I extracted the Cheat Manager and MegaCodeDownloader and moved them to the apps folder as well. I loaded the Homebrew Channel and then Mega Code Downloader, but all I get is a black screen after hitting Load. The txt files I had for MegaMan 9 and 10 don't seem to load up nicely in the Cheat Manager either.

So did I do anything wrong and is there a way to download the codes? Or am I screwed?

Screwed around with things a bit more, still no luck. I used this link to try and just make a .gct file I guess but I can't seem to figure out how to load a game that isn't on a disk.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 03/11/2010 08:40PM by Heatman.
March 12, 2010 03:39AM